Save time
Grab it in a unit plan Life Cycles
Curriculum Focus
Browse our resources by your curriculum
View Curriculum
Try our FREE Teaching Resources
Get Access

Life Cycle Charts

Life Cycle Charts
View Curriculum Codes   

These charts outline the life cycles of 16 different animals and plants. Included are Flowering Plant, Bean Plant, Waterlily, Human Being, Chicken, Platypus, Butterfly, Frog, Kangaroo, Bee, Echidna, Wombat, Ant, Fish, Turtle and Snake.

Curriculum Codes

AC9S3U01 9

Compare characteristics of living and non-living things and examine the differences between the life cycles of plants and animals

ACSSU030 8.4

Living things grow, change and have offspring similar to themselves

ACSSU072 8.4

Living things have life cycles


Different living things have different life cycles and depend on each other and the environment to survive

ST2-1WS-S old

Questions, plans and conducts scientific investigations, collects and summarises data and communicates using scientific representations

ST2-2DP-T old

Selects and uses materials, tools and equipment to develop solutions for a need or opportunity

ST2-4LW-S old

Compares features and characteristics of living and non-living things

ST2-5LW-T old

Describes how agricultural processes are used to grow plants and raise animals for food, clothing and shelter

Related Resources
Sue Wood
Posted 12 years ago
WA, Australia
Would love all of the pictures to be in colour, especially the Australian animals
chris mcgovern
Posted 13 years ago
QLD, Australia
What a fabulous resource
Rachel Lane
Posted 11 years ago
QLD, Australia
Great colourful resource!